Stage-Based Learning

Stage-based learning is important for children aged 0-6 because it takes into account their developmental needs and abilities. During this period, children experience rapid cognitive, social, and emotional growth, and they learn best through play-based activities that are tailored to their age and stage of development

Stage 1 | 12-24 Months

Lessons featuring simple words as your child starts to develop basic communication skills and throw a ball. The development of gross motor skills through running, kicking and dribbling are the building blocks for Cognitive, Social and Emotional Development

Stage 2 | 24-48 Months

Lessons for your child as they start to develop more complex thinking skills, from learning numbers and the alphabet to basic math, and start to run, jump, dribble a ball and show more control and precision in their movements. When combined with learning activities, physical play can become a valuable tool for promoting Holistic Child Development

Stage 3 and 4 | Ages 3 to 6 years

Lessons for you child as they start to develop more advanced thinking skills, becoming interested in complex subjects such as science and history, and begin to be able to run and dribble with a ball with greater control.  Children at this age learn best through hands-on experiences, so activities should be structured to allow for plenty of exploration and play. Additionally, activities should be designed to promote independence and encourage children to take initiative in their own learning.

Stage 5 and 6 | Ages 7 and up

Lessons featuring complex math, history and social studies, as children reach the age to participate in sports and more demanding physical activities.  Children aged 7 and up are typically in the concrete operational stage of cognitive development, according to Piaget's theory of cognitive development. During this stage, children are able to think logically and understand concepts such as conservation and reversibility.